The 8-month initiative directed at local organizations and business leaders, Inclusive Excellence for Business, wrapped up today with the signing of the Principles of Community. The program takes leaders through the different dimensions of the Inclusive Excellence framework and upon-completion, signing the Principles of Community. Mayor Brian Treece led this year's organizations through the signing of Principles of Community.

The 2019 Inclusive Excellence for Business participating organizations are Alzheimer's Association, Columbia Center for Urban Agriculture, Ragtag Film Society, Roots N Blues N BBQ Festival, and University of Missouri Advancement.

175 views0 comments

Congratulations to the finalists of the ATHENA Young Professional Award, Bridget Gruender, Dr. Laine Young-Walker (Advisory Council), and Nikki McGruder (Director). And congratulations to the recipient, Dr. Laine Young-Walker (University of Missouri) the ATHENA Young Professional Award Recipient.

The ATHENA Young Professional Award honors emerging leaders who strive toward the highest levels of personal and professional accomplishment, who excel in their chosen field, devote time and energy to their community in a meaningful way, and serve as a role model for women.

24 views0 comments

©2019 by Inclusive Impact Institute. Proudly created with